TOGAF® Essentials

This TOGAF® Essentials 2018 certification is an indicator of individuals’ up-to-date knowledge and understanding of the changes recently made to the TOGAF® Body of Knowledge. Therefore, this training course provides delegates with the information they need to modernize their awareness of the TOGAF® methodology.


  • The changes to the structure of the TOGAF standard and the importance of the TOGAF Library
  • The additions to the Business Architecture domain in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes introduced in ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 and the consequent changes to the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes to the TOGAF Content Framework and Metamodel in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes to the security considerations that need to be addressed during application of the ADM
  • Other significant changes made in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2 · Changes to the terms and definitions in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The TOGAF Credentials Program


  • Unit 1:The Structure of the TOGAF® Standard, Version 9.2
  • Unit 2:Business Architecture
  • Unit 3:The ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 Standard
  • Unit 4:The TOGAF® Content Framework and Metamodel
  • Unit 5:Security Architecture
  • Unit 6:Other Significant Changes
  • Unit 7:Definition of Terms
  • Unit 8:The TOGAF® Credentials Program
  • Unit 9:Course Conclusion


  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where the TOGAF 9 standard has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce the TOGAF 9 standard into an architecture practice
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of the TOGAF 9 standard


3 Days